Blog Tour Kick-Off: H.A.L.F.: ORIGINS (H.A.L.F. #3) by Natalie Wright!


YA Bound Book Tours is organizing a Blog Tour for: H.A.L.F.: ORIGINS (H.A.L.F. #3) by Natalie Wright. This tour will run from September 12th to 18th. Check out the tour schedule below.

H.A.L.F.: ORIGINS (H.A.L.F. #3)
by Natalie Wright
Genre: YA Sci-fi Romance
Release Date: August 24th 2017


Alien predators attack Europe. A deadly virus spawns an epidemic. And a clandestine organization conspires to profit from chaos and forge a New World Order.

In this heart-pounding finale of the H.A.L.F. series, Tex, Erika and the rest are in a race against time. In books one and two they fought for their lives. Now they battle to save us all.

Tex and Erika are again fugitives and running for their lives. But when Tex falls gravely ill, a Navajo healer is his only hope for survival. Tex emerges changed in mind and body but with vital information: how to stop the predatory M’Uktah from destroying those he has come to love.

Erika Holt seeks a respite from the threats to her life but hasn't given up. As she and Tex launch a mission to shut down the galactic highway used by the invaders, she grows closer to her troubled human-alien hybrid companion. But what about her on-again, off-again boyfriend Jack?

Jack Wilson, along with his new friend Anna Sturgis, is determined to put an end to the Makers’ schemes for world domination. Complicating matters, the valuable medicine to counter the alien virus has been stolen.

As both alien and human forces line up against them, the destiny of all mankind is hand the hands of these young warriors. And time is running out.

“The latest satisfying addition to the H.A.L.F. series has something for everyone: exciting action scenes; great love stories; fascinating new aliens; and relatable characters fighting to save the world and find their places in it.” ~Alyssa H., Red Adept  

Book One:
H.A.L.F.: The Deep Beneath (H.A.L.F. #1)
Release date: January 2015


H.A.L.F. 9 in part human, part Roswell grey alien. Created to be a weapon, he proved too powerful for his makers, hidden from humans and sedated. But H.A.L.F. 9 has escaped the underground lab he called home, and the sedation has worn off. He has never been more alive. More powerful. Or more deadly.

Erika Holt longs to ride her motorcycle east until pavement gives way to shore. She bides her time until graduation when she’ll escape the trailer she shares with her alcoholic mother and memories of her dead father. But a typical night in the desert with friends thrusts Erika into a situation more dangerous than she ever imagined.

Circumstances push the two together, and each must make a fateful choice. Will Erika help H.A.L.F. 9 despite her “don’t get involved” rule? And will H.A.L.F. 9 let Erika live even though he was trained to kill?

Unknown to them, the choices they make trigger a chain of events carefully planned since the UFO crash in Roswell in 1947. Will the Makers succeed in profiting from chaos and forge a New World Order? Both Erika and Tex yearn for freedom. But will they instead become pawns in the Makers’ deadly game?  

Book Two:
H.A.L.F.: The Makers (H.A.L.F. #3)
Release Date: April 2016


Roswell. Area 51. The X-Files.

You’ve seen the spindly-legged, bulbous-headed aliens known as ‘the Greys’ in movies and on television. You may think you know all about them.

But what if everything you think you know is wrong? And what if the Greys are only the beginning?

Erika Holt dodged death and departed Earth in an alien ship. It wasn’t how she’d planned to spend her senior year. Is Erika on her way to paradise? Or to a hell worse than the underground lab she escaped?

The greys rescued Tex from A.H.D.N.A. and promised him a life he could never have imagined. But what will he have to give up to become one with The Conexus?

Jack Wilson is still Commander Sturgis’ prisoner, but a promise of freedom comes from an unlikely source. Will his liberation cost more than he’s willing to pay?

At the far reaches of the galaxy, the M’Uktah evolved from a wolf-like creature into an advanced society that has achieved interstellar travel. They’re sophisticated. Elegant. Technologically savvy.

And hungry.

As each human character struggles to survive, will any of them recognize the threat that looms over us all before it’s too late?

Wright’s follow-up to her award-winning sci-fi debut has been called, “An enthralling, page-turning sci-fi adventure. The makings of an epic!” ~ The Wishing Shelf 

About the Author

Natalie writes adventurous fantasy and science fiction for teens and adults including her award-winning H.A.L.F. series and The Akasha Chronicles. Her first novel, Emily’s House, has been read over 2 Million times on Wattpad!

When not writing, reading or questing in Skyrim, Natalie meets readers and appears on writer panels at comic cons and book festivals throughout the western U.S. She and her mascot baby alien traveled over 10,000 miles in the past year!

Natalie lives in Tucson, Arizona with her husband, teen dauther and two cat overlords.

Author Links:
Join the Exclusive Reader Buzz Club for H.A.L.F.: ORIGINS (H.A.L.F. #3)

The third and final book in the H.A.L.F. series is almost done and soon it will be ready for publication. I have never been more excited for the release of one of my books! *squee *

The process of creating these books and sharing them with readers has been amazing and often humbling. Of course I enjoyed writing them and had great fun playing in the worlds I created. But I’ve been surprised by the reader response. I’m grateful to all of you who have read the books and all who have written or contacted me through social media to express your love of the series.

To say “thank you” for your continued support and over 10,000 downloads so far, I’ve created the Exclusive H.A.L.F. Reader Buzz Club. This will offer you an insider’s chance to get an advanced review copy of H.A.L.F.: ORIGINS. You’ll get a sneak peek before anyone else and be the first to see how it all ends!

Plus, you’ll receive the exclusive digital extras reserved solely for pre-order customers and advance readers. And, all members of the Reader Buzz Club will automatically be entered into all of the giveaways going on during the month-long book launch celebration, including a chance to win cash, exclusive book swag, signed hardcovers, and goodies themed to the books that are super fun.

Books, a chance for cash and surprises you can’t get anywhere else! What’s not to like?

To become part of this club, here’s all you need to do:

1. Write a review of either Book One (The Deep Beneath) or Book Two (The Makers). Click on the links above to write your review.

2. Email me a link to your review: ORIGINS Book

3. If you haven’t read The Deep Beneath yet and would like to, eMail Natalie and I’ll send you a complimentary PDF copy of the book. Once you read it, review the book and email me the link.

It’s that simple. Once I receive your review, you’re part of the Reader Buzz Club and you’ll receive an Advance Review Copy of H.A.L.F.: Origins.

Blog Tour Schedule – H.A.L.F.: ORIGINS
September 12th
Jena Baxter's Bookworms   Book Trailer
The Avid Reader    The Four Seasons of H.A.L.F.
CBY Book Club   Excerpt Video
Mythical Books   Book Trailer

September 13th
Adventures thru Wonderland    Book Trailer/Excerpt Video
Books,Dreams,Life    Book Trailer
Shh, I am Reading   Excerpt
Morbid Romantic    Spotlight

September 14th
Wishful Endings   Excerpt
The Readdicts   Spotlight

September 15th
The Page Unbound   Excerpt/Book Trailer
Loves Great Reads    Excerpt
Bibliobibuli YA   A Dinner Party with H.A.L.F.
Don't Judge, Read   Author Interview

September 18th
MNBernard Books   Excerpt Video
Book Lovers Life  The Archetypes of H.A.L.F.


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.